Saturday, December 11, 2010

Cam Newton Wins 2010 Heisman Trophy

In one of the most controversial votes in the history of the Heisman Trophy Award, Auburn Tiger Cam Newton takes it in a landslide. Its been obvious for quite some time that Newton was indeed the best player in college football. However, the scandal surrounding Newton and his father was the only thing potentially standing between Cam joining the ultimate college football fraternity.

Fellow Heisman candidates - Andrew Luck Stanford, LaMichael James Oregon, and Kellen Moore Boise State, all had incredible seasons. All four players teams held a combined record this year of 47-2. Newton and James will see each other again on Janurary 10th, 2011 for the Tostitos BCS National Championship Game. Should be a good one. Congrats to Cam Newton!

-D. Griff

No comments:

Post a Comment